Clerk: Nancy Denny
Parish Office, 19 Goadby Road
Waltham on the Wolds, Melton
Mowbray, Leics LE14 4AG

Who we are & what we do

Waltham on the Wold an Thorpe Arnold Parish Council consists of 6 elected members who serve for a four-year term. Main Council meetings are held at Waltham and Thorpe Arnold Village Halls. The attendance of members of the public is welcomed.

The Parish Council maintains green spaces, allotments and play areas in the parish including the St. Mary Magdalene Churchyard Waltham, St Mary's Churchyard Thorpe Arnold, the Playfield, Memorial Garden, Village Orchard and Village Green.

For further information relating to the services offered by the Parish Council please contact the Parish Clerk who will be happy to give advice and assistance.


Our councillors are all elected. If you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please contact us.


There are no committees at the moment

Our Staff

Parish Clerk

Nancy Denny

07484 929399